Skip to content

Code of Ethics

Code of Ethics

The Code of Ethics training is required by the National Association of REALTORS® and is a requirement to maintain membership in the local board of REALTORS®, the North Dakota Association of REALTORS® and the National Association of REALTORS®. The Code of Ethics training is a triennial requirement – each member must take an approved course every three years. The current triennial cycle is January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2024. All members must have completed an approved Code of Ethics course  hours by December 31, 2024 to continue their membership in the local, state, and national association. 

Code of Ethics Training Requirement

NAR has extended the Code of Ethics cycle from two (2) years to every three (3) years meaning all REALTORS® must complete the Code of Ethics between January 1, 2022, and December 31, 2024, and for successive three (3) year periods thereafter. All REALTORS® will need to take the Code of Ethics class during this time period to keep their membership active and in good standing.

How do I check to see if I have completed the Code of Ethics?

Click on the button below to see if you have completed the Code of Ethics.

Continue Your Education Today