Skip to content

Licensing Requirements

North Dakota Licensing Requirements

Licensees need a minimum of 9 hours of approved continuing education hours each renewal period. Please see the North Dakota Real Estate Commission website for more information, especially if you plan to activate an inactive license or were first licensed within the past 12 months. Note: CE hours must be taken between November 16, 2020, and November 15, 2021 to renew your license for 2022.

Licensees can take approved online/correspondence courses for continuing education hours. There is no restriction on the number of CE hours that can be taken online or by correspondence. A maximum of 8 hours of CE may be taken in one day – this includes both online & live courses.

Minnesota Licensing Requirements

Thinking about a career in real estate? The first step is obtaining a real estate or appraisal license in the state of Minnesota. Once you obtain your license, you can apply for Realtor® membership by submitting an application to a local association of your choosing. The Minnesota Realtors® is one of the three levels of the Realtor® organization and is a non-profit trade organization representing more than 21,000 Realtor® members across the state.

Continue Your Education Today

Log in

Don’t have an account? Sign Up

Apply for the job